burbanmacro

Archery

Arrow points and fletchings.

Raynox DCR-250, Vivitar Series 1 105mm f2/2.5 Macro, natural-ish light

Raynox DCR-250, Vivitar Series 1 105mm f/2.5 Macro, Vivitar 2x Macro Teleconverter, natural light

I now have two time-consuming hobbies–photography and archery.  Doing one pretty much means I don’t have as much time as I’d like for the other.  I’ve been racing to become a better archer, so I haven’t been behind the camera much lately :(.  This set is one of the few times where archery and photography have intersected since I started shooting.  I was curious how some of the equipment would look with magnification, so I brought out the tripod and macro rail.  The first photo is of my brother’s arrow points at about 2x.  The last three are of the arrows I use (also my brother’s) at about 4x.  The third photo is really crazy to me.  The targets at the archery range are against hay bales (you can see the bits)–how is that point so messed up?

It seems that I’ve somehow aggravated an old, recurring shoulder problem, so I won’t be going to the range for at least a few days while I wait for it to heal.  So, it looks like I can spend a few days of quality time with my camera :).

This entry was published on August 10, 2012 at 10:06am and is filed under Pattern & Texture. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

