burbanmacro

I Hear Tuba

Armadillidiidae vulgare.  common pill-bug.

rokkor 100mm f/3.5 macro with 1:1 tube, vivitar 2x macro teleconverter, yn-560 speedlight

When I was a kid, my brother and I used to play with these.  We called them rolly-polies.  It was funny how they curled up into little balls when we tried to pick them up–like insect armadillos.  I was watching this pillbug running around on my doorstep and I couldn’t help but think of the episode from Family Guy where Stewie is following fat people around with a tuba.  I was following this little guy with my camera with that song in my head.

This entry was published on July 8, 2012 at 8:53pm and is filed under Insects. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

